What is Amazon PPC?Amazon pay-per-click (PPC), also known as Amazon sponsored ads, is an auction-style paid advertising platform. It allows third-party Amazon sellers and brands to buy ads for targeted exact phrase keywords and show their sponsored products as the first results in Amazon’s search as sponsored ads.Amazon PPC advertisers pay for clicks only, not impressions. That means you only pay for actual clicks, regardless of the multiple types of search results your ad will show up in. Depending on the popularity of the product, those searches might take place hundreds or even thousands of times per month!This helps you stand out from your competition while keeping costs low. It’s also especially useful in getting the ball rolling on a new product launch when you still don't have any sales or reviews.Amazon PPC campaigns are useful in a variety of situations. They can help youStand out from your competitorsLaunch a new product that has no sales or review historyBoost your product’s performance and organic rankingAmazon PPC: Key Terms and FeaturesHere are some key metrics of Amazon advertising you should track:ACoS: ACoS measures the efficiency of an Amazon PPC campaign. It is the ratio of attributed ad spend to ad revenue. For example, if you spend $5 on advertising and get $20 attributed sales, your ACoS will be (5/20)100 = 25%. Impressions: Ad impressions are the number of times your PPC ad is shown to shoppers, regardless of whether they click on it. Clicks: These are the number of times buyers have clicked your ad.Click-Through Rate (CTR): A click-through rate (CTR) is the ratio of clicks to impressions for an ad. For example. If your ad gets 100 impressions, and only one buyer clicks on the ad, your CTR will be (1/100)100 =1%Cost Per Click (CPC): This is the amount sellers pay to Amazon when a potential buyer clicks on the ad. The amount can range from $0.05 to $10 per click for PPC campaigns.Attributed Sales: This is the total amount of sales that your ads generate within a period of time from clicks on your ad. The sales data can take up to 48 days to show up in the report. Amazon PPC Ad TypesWhile creating your first PPC campaign, you’ll see three ad types Amazon offers. Sponsored ProductsSponsored BrandsSponsored DisplayHow does the Amazon PPC auction work?Amazon PPC auction works similarly to Google PPC bidding. You submit a bid on the exact keywords you want to target, and then compete with other advertisers for the ad space.Your cost per click needs to be 0.01 above your competitor's next lowest bid. So, for instance, if your bid is $1.00 and the next lowest bid is $0.75 you will pay $0.76.When should I launch Amazon PPC ads?Launch your Amazon advertising strategy and campaigns as soon as you create a new listing. In addition to getting more exposure to your new product, launching your Amazon PPC ad campaign early will also help you collect more ad data on the product. This allows you to better optimize your campaign, targeting the exact keywords that people can use to search for your product and complementary products.
# Search
curl -X POST "https://search.dria.co/hnsw/search" \
-H "x-api-key: <YOUR_API_KEY>" \
-H "Content-Type: application/json" \
-d '{"rerank": true, "top_n": 10, "contract_id": "N7z66OIoHKp--c7ddLOmPdHXPcGftbqPC7RyS4pbyjk", "query": "What is alexanDRIA library?"}'
# Query
curl -X POST "https://search.dria.co/hnsw/query" \
-H "x-api-key: <YOUR_API_KEY>" \
-H "Content-Type: application/json" \
-d '{"vector": [0.123, 0.5236], "top_n": 10, "contract_id": "N7z66OIoHKp--c7ddLOmPdHXPcGftbqPC7RyS4pbyjk", "level": 2}'